Board Portal

NLC Mutual Board members and authorized staff can access current and past meeting materials, bylaws, and other governance documents via the NLC Mutual Board Portal powered by BoardEffect.

NLC Mutual Board Meetings

  • Winter 2022
  • December 8-9, 2022
  • Newport Beach, California
  • Summer 2023
  • July 13 – 14, 2023
  • Ashevile, North Carolina

Winter Board Meeting 2022 – Registration

Registration for the NLC Mutual Board Meeting – Winter 2022 is now available. Please complete your registration through the button below by November 7, 2022.

Winter Board Meeting 2022 – Details

  • Meeting Dates: December 8-9, 2022
  • Location: Newport Beach, California
  • Hotel: Lido House

2022 Executive Officers

President & Chief Executive Officer
Jill L. Eaton, NLC Mutual Insurance Company

Vice President – Underwriting
Michael J. Kruse, NLC Mutual Insurance Company

Vice President – Actuary
Chris McKenna, NLC Mutual Insurance Company

David White, AIG Captive Management Services

Clarence Anthony, National League of Cities

2022 Board of Directors

Board Chair
Ian C. Ridlon, Rhode Island Interlocal Risk Management Trust

First Vice Chair
Mark R. Hayes, Arkansas Municipal League

Second Vice Chair
Jeff Thompson, Texas Municipal League Intergovernmental Risk Pool

Matt Becker, League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Tom Belshe, League of Arizona Cities and Towns

John Brenner, Pennsylvania Municipal League

J.D. Chaney, Kentucky League of Cities

Brad Cole, IML Risk Management Association

Stanley J. Corcoran, Massachusetts Interlocal Insurance Association

Joe Damiata, Vermont League of Cities & Towns

Stan Deese, Georgia Municipal Association

David Demchak, Connecticut Interlocal Risk Management Agency

Michael J. Forster, Michigan Municipal League

AJ Forte, New Mexico Municipal League

Jeannie Garner, Florida League of Cities

Dan Greensweig, League of Minnesota Cities

Scott Hancock, Maryland Municipal League

Steven A. Hansen, Utah Local Governments Trust

Jeff Hovey, Iowa League of Cities

Bryan Leaird, North Carolina League of Municipalities

David Pfeifle, South Dakota Public Assurance Alliance

Patrick Priest, Citycounty Insurance Services

​L. Lynn Rex, League of Nebraska Municipalities

​Heather Ricard, Municipal Association of South Carolina

Kevin R. Smith, Alaska Municipal League Joint Insurance Association

Tami Tanoue, Colorado Intergovernmental Risk Sharing Agency

Have a question?

Fill out our contact form to get in touch with NLC Mutual staff. Learn how to make the most of your membership.